Art and peace-building
a

Art Camp

The Art Camp projects initiated and organised by artasfoundation are work stays for students of the Tbilisi State Academy of Arts and the Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK) in war-affected villages and refugee settlements in the Shida Kartli region of Georgia.

Long-lasting tensions in this region on the south side of the Caucasus Mountains led to a war in 2008 and the de facto separation of South Ossetia¹ from Georgia. Many people of Ossetian or Georgian origin were expelled from their homes and villages. On the Georgian side of the current so-called ‘administrative border’ (ABL) alone, still about 20,000 Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs) live today. Some of them are staying with relatives and in private homes, many in Tbilisi. In contrast, around 12,000 people are still living in 38 different refugee settlements near the administrative border. These consist of 60 to 2,000 small prefabricated houses built by the Georgian state or international donors. Khurvaleti and Shavshvebi, the sites of the first two Art Camps (2012 and 2014), are such settlements.

In the current political situation there are no signs of an early return for the refugees. The people receive a small monthly subsidy from the Georgian state and live from the yield of the small garden plots around each house. Their mobility is low and unemployment is higher than the already serious unemployment in the country as a whole.

The third Art Camp took place in 2015 in the same collaboration between art students from Georgia and Switzerland in the village of Zemo Nikozi, a former suburb of the city of Tskinvali, which was also badly hit by the war.

 

Art Camp 2015

1 6

Photo: artasfoundation

2 5

Photo: artasfoundation

DSCN8411 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN8462 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN8492 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN8541 kl DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

Dscn8598 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN8601 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN8616 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN8650 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

IMG 6500 Large

Photo: artasfoundation

IMG 6509 Large

Photo: artasfoundation

Nikozi DR DSCN8424 Kopie 2015

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

Nikozi DR DSCN8558 Kopie 2015

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

Snailes toko 1708

Photo: artasfoundation

In 2015 the Art Camp continued in its third edition in the village of Zemo Nikozi. The village lies directly on the demarcation line of the region of South Ossetia¹, which has been strictly separated since the war in 2008. Today the village is known for a particularly great destruction in this war, but before it had been known all over Georgia for its apple production.

Twelve students of the Zurich University of the Arts travelled to Georgia from 27. September to 11. October 2015, and met a group of twelve artists from Tbilisi. Together they travelled to Zemo Nikozi. There they stayed with different families and started working in mixed Georgian-Swiss groups on art projects about the local situation. In the artistic works, which were often the result of discussions with the villagers, preference was given to an experimental, process-oriented approach rather than an obligation to produce finished works. Various media and forms of work were used, such as a performance on women’s biographies, audio and film recordings of a folk song, a drawing book on stories from the local medical station and murals in the school building. With a combined effort, an armoured car rusting on a field was transformed into a ship and its sails were ceremonially hoisted. At the end, everything was presented to the host families from Nikozi in a well-attended exhibition in the school building.

What were the aims of this project stay? On the one hand they referred to the place and local population, on the other hand, for the students, to the forms of cooperation. Thus, the aims were (1) creating opportunities for respectful encounters and mutual exchange between the visiting students and the local hosts; (2) bringing variety or enhancement of everyday life to the residents, perhaps even providing support through the interest of people ‘from so far away’; (3) identifying the central concerns of the village population through art; (4) reflection on the meaning and possibilities of artistic work in a region affected by conflicts, in particular if artistic work does not consider itself as ‘humanitarian aid’; and (5) gaining experience with the collaboration of artists who – at least in part –come from different backgrounds in their understanding and tradition of art.

Place and year
Shida Kartli, 2015

Students
Mariam Agdgomelashvili, Malkhaz Bejuashvili, August Blum, Leonia Brenner, Céline Brunko, Morena Buser, Torkine Gabedava, Mariam Gurgenidze, Giorgi Kopadze, Dato Koroshinadze, Mirian Labadze, Enri Lamazoshvili, Basil Meister, Jessica Rensch, Suzanne Richard, Inga Salvashvili, Tsira Sanaia, Torkine Sanodze, Milena Sentobe, Levan Shvelidze, Valentina Triet, Zura Tsopurashvili, Lucas Ziegler

Lecturers
Franziska Koch (ZHdK)
Dagmar Reichert (ZHdK, artasfoundation)
Ilia Zautashvili (Tbilisi State Academy of Arts)

Local coordination
Marika Mgrebishvili

Partner organisations
Society Biliki, Gori
Tbilisi State Academy of Arts
Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK)

Financial contribution
Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation for South Caucasus (SDC)

Art Camp 2014

1

Photo: artasfoundation

2

Photo: artasfoundation

3

Photo: artasfoundation

4 1

Photo: artasfoundation

5

Photo: artasfoundation

6 Evan Ruetsch

Photo: Evan Ruetsch

7 Iliko Zautashvili

Photo: Iliko Zautashvili

8 Iliko Zautashvili

Photo: Iliko Zautashvili

9 Iliko Zautashvili

Photo: Iliko Zautashvili

10 Iliko Zautashvili

Photo: Iliko Zautashvili

11 Iliko Zautashvili

Photo: Iliko Zautashvili

12 Iliko Zautashvili

Photo: Iliko Zautashvili

Art Camp – a work stay of students from the Tbilisi State Academy of Arts and the Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK) in a provisional settlement for refugees from South Ossetia in Shida Kartli took place in the beginning of March 2014. It continued the project from 2013 with new participants in a neighbouring settlement. This time the group travelled to the IDP settlement Shavshvebi near the city of Gori. For two weeks the students and lecturers lived in the small houses that were originally built there for the refugees. Since some of them were empty, they could be rented.

In Georgian-Swiss groups, the participants developed artistic interventions that focused on encounters with the residents of the settlement. For the Swiss-, but even for the Georgian students much was new. Conversely, the people of Shavshvebi could experience through the artistic works how their place of refuge appeared from the external viewpoint of Georgian and Swiss students. Conversations were encouraged and a lively exchange occurred with the young people from the camp, when the cold and windy weather brought everyone together in the makeshift heated common room, or during two evening film and singing events. These were carried out together with the residents of the settlement in the central building and both ended with an overcrowded disco – and the break-down of the sound amplification system that the project group had brought along.

Place and year
Shida Kartli, 2014

Students
Brigham Baker, Fiona Bobo, Tsitsi Bodokia, Svetlana Bürki, Mariam Chekurishvili, Yannis Christ, Tobias Dimmler, Mariam Djadjaia, Tamta Djakhua, Gaioz Djincharadze, Nino Djokhadze, Nino Esaiashvili Cathrin Jarema, Lika Koinashvili Aleksandre Kvirikadze, Davit Nargizishvili, Elena Obgaidze, Jessica Rensch, Evan Ruetsch, Basil Schubert, Mariam Sulakvelidze, Tharaneh Wanner, Ucha Zgudadze.

Lecturers
Franziska Koch (ZHdK)
Dagmar Reichert (ZHdK, artasfoundation)
Tina Tskhadadze (Tbilisi State Academy of Arts)
Ilia Zautashvili (Tbilisi State Academy of Arts)

Local coordination
Marika Mgrebishvili, Gori
Galina Okropiridze, Shavshvebi

Partner organisations
Society Biliki, Gori
Tbilisi State Academy of Arts
Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK)

Art Camp 2012

DSCN0385 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN0392 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN0415 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

2 dagmar reichert

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN0428 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN0443 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

4 dagmar reichert

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN0461 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN0475 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

6 dagmar reichert

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN0485 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN0517 2 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN0551 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN0590 DR

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

DSCN4497 Linda Pfenninger

Photo: Linda Pfenninger

8 dagmar reichert

Photo: Dagmar Reichert

IMG 50006 1 Linda Pfenninger

Photo: Linda Pfenninger

At the end of August 2012, twelve students from the Tbilisi State Academy of Arts and twelve students from the Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK) met and travelled to Khurvaleti, an IDP settlement 16 km from the Georgian city of Gori. They lived in this settlement for ten days and jointly developed various artistic works.

artasfoundation established the previous contact with the inhabitants of the settlement and the nearby village of Khurvaleti through the NGO Biliki from Gori, who also accompanied the implementation of the project logistically.

The art students from Tbilisi and Zurich worked together in small groups and realised art projects based on research and discussions with the inhabitants of Nikozi: a music, singing and dance evening with all the residents; a plan of the refugee settlement carved in wood on which all the residents were listed by occupation, origin and nickname, with some also being portrayed; markings for a bus stop painted on a gravel path, where a bus would certainly never arrive, so that it became a symbol for waiting. Students and local women joined to sew a tapestry (quilt) that spoke of their memories, dreams and everyday life. Another art project investigated the exact location of the homelands of the refugees and set their coordinates in relation to a constellation of stars in outer space; for a further project a public meeting space was set up on the central square of the settlement by means of homemade tables and benches; one student group collected performative scenes using a white curtain as a simple stage construction.

The works were supported by art lecturers, who also participated in the ongoing reflection on artistic work in a region affected by war. As the final evaluation, carried out by Biliki and the ZHdK, showed, the project had a strong and positive resonance among both the residents of the settlement and the students. The former valued the variety the visit gave to their every-day life, and the interest of foreigners in their situation The Georgian and Swiss students gained an in-depth exchange about differing forms of art educational and could challenge their usual attitudes through the encounter with extreme life situations.

Press

Place and year
Shida Kartli, 2012

Students
Shima Asa, Nanka Bagaturia, Selin Bourquin, Clifford Bruckmann, Tinatin Davadze, Nona Davitaia, Galaktion Ersitavi (group leader), Julia Gehrig, Marekh Gorgiladze, Anna Gzirishvili, Olivia Haggenmacher, Natia Kapanade, Nino Khuroshvili, Niko Kobaidze, Mutsa Metreveli, Thomas Moor, Linda Pfenninger, Sally Schönfeldt, Aleksi Soselia, Paula Tyliszczak, Tim Wandelt, Tamara Widmer, Julia Znoi.

Lecturers
Dagmar Reichert (artasfoundation, ZHdK)
Franziska Koch (ZHdK)

Local coordination
Marika Mgrebishvili, Gori
Tamara Janashia, Tbilisi

Partner organisations
Vereinigung Biliki, Gori
Tbilisi State Academy of Arts
Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK)

Financial contribution
Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation in South Caucasus (SDC)

¹artasfoundation would like to underline that its use of names and titles particularly in regards to conflict regions should not be understood as implying any form of recognition or non-recognition by the foundation or as having any other political connotation whatsoever.

Kunst im Wiederaufbau

Art Camp

Die von artasfoundation initiierten und organisierten Projekte Art Camp sind Arbeitsaufenthalte für Studierende der Staatlichen Kunstakademie von Tiflis und der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste (ZHdK) in von Krieg betroffenen Dörfern und Flüchtlingssiedlungen der Region Shida Kartli in Georgien.

Lang dauernde Spannungen führten in dieser Region
 an der Südseite des Kaukasusgebirges im Jahr 2008 zu einem Krieg und der de facto Abtrennung Südossetiens¹ von Georgien. Viele Menschen ossetischer oder georgischer Herkunft wurden aus ihren Häusern und Dörfern vertrieben. Allein auf der georgischen Seite der gegenwärtigen, sogenannten Administrativgrenze (ABL) 
leben heute ca. 20’000 geflüchtete Menschen (Internally Displaced Persons). Ein Teil von ihnen ist bei Verwandten und in privaten Häusern untergekommen, oft in Tiflis. Noch heute leben aber ca. 12’000 Menschen in 38 Flüchtlingssiedlungen in der Nähe der Administrativgrenze. Diese bestehen aus 60 bis 2000 kleinen Fertighäusern, die vom georgischen Staat oder internationalen Spendern errichtet wurden. Khurvaleti und Shavshvebi, die Standorte der ersten beiden Art Camps (2012 und 2014) sind solche Siedlungen.

In der gegenwärtigen politischen Situation zeichnet sich keine baldige Rückkehrmöglichkeit für die Geflüchteten ab. Die Menschen erhalten vom georgischen Staat eine geringe monatliche Unterstützung und leben vom Ertrag der kleinen Gärten um jedes Haus. Ihre Mobilität ist gering, und die Arbeitslosigkeit ist höher als die ohnehin gravierende im ganzen Land.

Das dritte Art Camp findet 2015 wiederum mit Kunststudierenden aus Georgien und der Schweiz im vom Krieg ebenfalls stark getroffenen Dorf Zemo Nikozi, einem ehemaligen Vorort der Stadt Tskinvali, statt.

 

Art Camp 2015

Foto: artasfoundation

Foto: artasfoundation

2015 wird das Art Camp in seiner dritten Ausgabe im Dorf Zemo Nikozi fortgesetzt. Das Dorf liegt unmittelbar an der Demarkationsline der seit dem Krieg 2008 strikte abgetrennten Region von Südossetien¹. In Georgien ist es nicht nur wegen der grossen Zerstörungen aus dem Krieg, sondern auch wegen seiner Apfelproduktion bekannt.

12 Studierende der ZHdK reisen zwischen dem 27. September und dem 11.Oktober 2015 nach Georgien, treffen dort eine gleich grosse Gruppe Kunstschaffender aus Tiflis, und fahren zusammen weiter nach Zemo Nikozi. Dort wohnen sie bei Familien und arbeiten dann, ausgehend von ihrer Position als Besucher*innen, in georgisch-schweizerisch gemischten Gruppen an Kunstprojekten zur lokalen Situation. Bei den künstlerischen Arbeiten, die oft aus Gesprächen mit den Dorfbewohner*innen entstehen, wird einem erprobenden, prozesshaften Vorgehen gegenüber einer Verpflichtung auf Erstellung fertiger Werke den Vorzug gegeben. Verschiedene Medien und Arbeitsformen kommen zum Einsatz, dabei entstehen z. B. eine Performance zu Frauenbiografien, Audio- und Filmaufnahmen zu einem Volkslied, ein Zeichnungsbuch zu Erzählungen aus der lokalen Sanitätsstation oder einige Wandbilder im Schulgebäude. Mit vereinten Kräften wird ein auf einem Feld verrostender Radpanzer in ein Schiff verwandelt und feierlich seine Segel gehisst. Alles wird den Gastfamilien aus Nikozi am Ende in einer gut besuchten Ausstellung im Schulgebäude gezeigt.

Die Ziele beziehen sich einerseits auf den Ort und die lokale Bevölkerung und andererseits, für die Studierenden, auf die Formen der Zusammenarbeit und die Begegnungen. D. h. es geht (1) um ein Schaffen von Gelegenheiten für respektvolle Begegnungen und gegenseitigen Austausch zwischen den Studierenden und den Gastgeber*innen vor Ort; (2) um Abwechslung oder Erweiterung für den Alltag der Bewohner*innen, vielleicht sogar um ihre Stärkung durch das Interesse von Menschen „von so weit her“; (3) um die Ermittlung zentraler Anliegen der Dorfbevölkerung durch Kunst; (4) um eine Reflexion über Sinn und Möglichkeiten eines künstlerischen Arbeitens in einer von Konflikten betroffenen Region, das sich nicht als „humanitäre Hilfe“ versteht; und (5) um ein Sammeln von Erfahrungen mit einer Zusammenarbeit von Kunstschaffenden, die – zumindest teilweise – von unterschiedlichen Verständnissen und Traditionen von Kunst ausgehen.

Partner

Studierende
Mariam Agdgomelashvili, Malkhaz Bejuashvili, August Blum, Leonia Brenner, Céline Brunko, Morena Buser, Torkine Gabedava, Mariam Gurgenidze, Giorgi Kopadze, Dato Koroshinadze, Mirian Labadze, Enri Lamazoshvili, Basil Meister, Jessica Rensch, Suzanne Richard, Inga Salvashvili, Tsira Sanaia, Torkine Sanodze, Milena Sentobe, Levan Shvelidze, Valentina Triet, Zura Tsopurashvili, Lucas Ziegler

Dozierende
Franziska Koch (ZHdK)
Dagmar Reichert (ZHdK, artasfoundation)
Ilia Zautashvili (Staatliche Kunstakademie Tiflis)

Lokale Koordination
Marika Mgrebishvili

Partnerorganisationen
Vereinigung Biliki, Gori
Staatliche Kunstakademie Tiflis
Zürcher Hochschule der Künste (ZHdK)

Finanzieller Beitrag
DEZA Kooperationsbüro für den Südkaukasus

Art Camp 2014

Foto: artasfoundation

Foto: artasfoundation

Foto: artasfoundation

Foto: artasfoundation

Foto: artasfoundation

Foto: Iliko Zautashvili

Foto: Iliko Zautashvili

Foto: Iliko Zautashvili

Foto: Iliko Zautashvili

Foto: Iliko Zautashvili

Foto: Iliko Zautashvili

Art Camp – ein Arbeitsaufenthalt von Studierenden der Staatlichen Kunstakademie Tiflis und der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste (ZHdK) in einer Behelfssiedlung für Geflüchtete aus Südossetien¹ in Shida Kartli – findet 2014 mit neuen Teilnehmenden seine Fortsetzung.
Diesmal reist die Gruppe Anfang März 2014 in das IDP-Settlement Shavshvebi in der Nähe der Stadt Gori. Für zwei Wochen wohnen die Studierenden und Dozierenden in den kleinen Häusern, die dort für die Geflüchteten gebaut wurden. Da einige von ihnen leer stehen, können sie gemietet werden.

In georgisch-schweizerischen Gruppen entwickeln die Teilnehmenden künstlerische Interventionen, bei denen die Begegnung mit den Bewohner*innen der Siedlung im Zentrum steht. Selbst für die georgischen Studierenden ist dabei vieles neu. Umgekehrt erfahren die Menschen aus Shavshvebi durch die künstlerischen Arbeiten, wie ihr Zufluchtsort im Aussen-Blick georgischer und schweizerischer Studierender erscheint. Gespräche und Austausch werden dadurch angeregt. Weitere rege Diskussionen, insbesondere mit Jugendlichen, entstehen – gefördert durch das kalte und windige Wetter – beim gemeinsamen Zeichnen im notdürftig geheizten Gruppenraum, sowie bei zwei abendlichen Film- und Gesangsveranstaltungen, die gemeinsam mit den Siedlungsbewohner*innen durchgeführt werden. Beide enden mit einer überfüllten, allgemeinen Disco – und dem Zusammenbruch der mitgebrachten Verstärkeranlage.

Partner

Studierende
Brigham Baker, Fiona Bobo, Tsitsi Bodokia, Svetlana Bürki, Mariam Chekurishvili, Yannis Christ, Tobias Dimmler, Mariam Djadjaia, Tamta Djakhua, Gaioz Djincharadze, Nino Djokhadze, Nino Esaiashvili Cathrin Jarema, Lika Koinashvili Aleksandre Kvirikadze, Davit Nargizishvili, Elena Obgaidze, Jessica Rensch, Evan Ruetsch, Basil Schubert, Mariam Sulakvelidze, Tharaneh Wanner, Ucha Zgudadze

Dozierende
Franziska Koch (ZHdK)
Dagmar Reichert (ZHdK, artasfoundation)
Tina Tskhadadze (Staatliche Kunstakademie Tiflis)
Ilia Zautashvili (Staatliche Kunstakademie Tiflis)

Lokale Koordination
Marika Mgrebishvili, Gori
Galina Okropiridze, Shavshvebi

Partnerorganisationen
Vereinigung Biliki, Gori
Staatliche Kunstakademie Tiflis
Zürcher Hochschule der Künste (ZHdK)

Art Camp 2012

Ende August 2012 treffen sich 12 Studierende der Staatlichen Kunstakademie von Tiflis und 12 Studierende der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste (ZHdK) und reisen gemeinsam nach Khurvaleti, einer Flüchtlingssiedlung (IDP-Settlement), 16 km von der georgischen Stadt Gori entfernt. In dieser Siedlung wohnen sie für zehn Tage und entwickeln gemeinsam künstlerische Arbeiten.

artasfoundation hat die vorgängigen Kontakte zu den Bewohner*innen der Siedlung und des nahegelegenen Dorfes Khurvaleti durch Vermittlung der NGO Biliki aus Gori geknüpft, die zudem die Durchführung des Projektes logistisch begleitet.

Die Kunststudierenden aus Tiflis und Zürich arbeiten in kleinen Gruppen und realisieren, basierend auf Recherchen und Gesprächen mit den ansässigen Menschen, Kunstprojekte. So z. B. eine Musik-, Gesangs- und Tanznacht mit allen Bewohner*innen; einen in Holz gekerbten Plan der Flüchtlingssiedlung, auf dem die Bewohner*innen mit Beruf, Herkunft und Übernamen verzeichnet und teilweise porträtiert sind; Markierungen für eine Bushaltestelle, gemalt auf einen Schotterweg. Wo sicher nie ein Bus ankommen wird, werden diese zum Symbol für das Warten. Aus Gesprächen zwischen Studierenden und Bevölkerung zum Thema „happiness“ entsteht eine Videoarbeit; Studierende und einheimische Frauen nähen gemeinsam einen Wandteppich (Quilt), der von ihren Erinnerungen, Träumen und Alltagssituationen erzählt; aufbauend auf der Untersuchung über die Heimatorte der Geflüchteten werden deren Koordinaten in Beziehung zu einer existierenden Sternenkonstellation gesetzt; durch selbst gezimmerte Tische und Bänke wird auf dem zentralen Platz der Siedlung ein öffentlicher Begegnungsraum eingerichtet; mit einem weissen Vorhang als simpler Bühnenkonstruktion sammelt eine Gruppe performative Szenen und schafft veränderte Blicke auf den Ort.

Die Arbeiten werden von Kunstdozentinnen unterstützt. Diese begleiten zudem die laufende Reflexion über künstlerisches Arbeiten in einer vom Krieg betroffenen Region. Wie die am Ende von Biliki und der ZHdK durchgeführte Evaluation zeigt, findet das Projekt sowohl bei den Bewohner*innen der Siedlung als auch bei den Studierenden starken und positiven Nachhall. Bringt es ersteren insbesondere Abwechslung und Freude am Interesse Fremder an ihrer Situation, so kommt es zwischen den georgischen und den Schweizer Studierenden zu einem vertieften Austausch über Ausbildungsrichtungen, und die Studierenden beider Länder können ihre Haltung in extremen Lebenssituationen erfahren und überdenken.

Presse

Partner

Studierende
Shima Asa, Nanka Bagaturia, Selin Bourquin, Clifford Bruckmann, Tinatin Davadze, Nona Davitaia, Galaktion Ersitavi (Gruppenleitung), Julia Gehrig, Marekh Gorgiladze, Anna Gzirishvili, Olivia Haggenmacher, Natia Kapanade, Nino Khuroshvili, Niko Kobaidze, Mutsa Metreveli, Thomas Moor, Linda Pfenninger, Sally Schönfeldt, Aleksi Soselia, Paula Tyliszczak, Tim Wandelt, Tamara Widmer, Julia Znoi

Dozierende
Franziska Koch (ZHdK)
Dagmar Reichert (ZHdK, artasfoundation)

Lokale Koordination
Marika Mgrebishvili, Gori
Tamara Janashia, Tiflis

Partnerorganisationen
Vereinigung Biliki, Gori
Staatliche Kunstakademie Tiflis
Zürcher Hochschule der Künste (ZHdK)

Finanzieller Beitrag
DEZA Kooperationsbüro für den Südkaukasus

¹artasfoundation betont, dass die Nutzung von Bezeichnungen und Namen, besonders im Hinblick auf die Konfliktregionen, nicht als Anerkennung oder Nichtanerkennung durch die Stiftung ausgelegt werden sollen. Sie haben in diesem Zusammenhang keinerlei politische Konnotationen.