Art Camp

Art Camp II • Shida Kartli • Georgia

In 2014 we continued our project called Art Camp: a joint stay and workshop of students of the Tbilisi State Academy of Arts and the Zurich University of the Arts in an emergency-settlement for people displaced from South Ossetia in Shida Kartli.



 

In the beginning of March 2014 the students travelled to the IDP settlement Shavshvebi near the city of Gori. It is situated in close proximity to the IDP settlement Khurvaleti, where artasfoundation, in the same time period, continued its engagement with the project "Complaints Choir". The student group will lived in Shavshvebi for two weeks, worked in mixed Georgian-Swiss groups and developed various small artistic interventions. The work focused on encounters with the inhabitants, offering them - via artworks - an outsider's perspective on their settlement, thus hoping to create dialogue and exchange with the foreigners from Georgia and Switzerland. Together with the local population, film and music events were organized in a central building.




 

Again this project was accompanied by the NGO "Biliki" aus Gori (run by Marika Mgrebishvili), by the Zurich University of the Arts teachers Franziska Koch and Dagmar Reichert, and - new this time - by Ilia Zautashvili and Tina Tskhadadze, teachers at Tbilisi's State Academy of Arts.

Society Biliki, Gori
www.biliki.ge


Tbilisi State Academy of Arts
http://art.edu.ge/

Zurich University Of the Arts

www.zhdk.ch


We thank

Dr. Nino Tchogoshvili

Ilia Zautashvili, Tina Tskhadadze 


Aleksandre Kvirikadze, Basil Schubert, Brigham Baker, Cathrin Jarema, Davit Nargizishvili, Elena Obgaidze, Evan Ruetsch, Fiona Bobo, Gaioz Djincharadze, Jessica Rensch, Lika Koinashvili, Mariam Chekurishvili, Mariam Djadjaia, Mariam Sulakvelidze, Nino Djokhadze, Nino Esaiashvili, Svetlana Bürki, Tamta Djakhua, Tharaneh Wanner, Tobias Dimmler, Tsitsi Bodokia, Ucha Zgudadze, Yannis Christ

Art Camp

Art Camp II • Shida Kartli • Georgien

Das Projekt Art Camp - ein Arbeitsaufenthalt von Studierenden der Staatlichen Kunstakademie von Tbilisi und der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste (ZHdK) in einer Behelfssiedlung für Flüchtlinge aus Süd-Ossetien in Shida Kartli - fand 2014 mit neuen Teilnehmenden eine Fortsetzung.

 

Diesmal reisten wir Anfang März 2014 gemeinsam in das IDP-Settlement Shavshvebi in der Nähe der Stadt Gori. Es liegt nicht weit von der IDP Siedlung Khurvaleti, in der wir zur gleichen Zeit unsere früheren Projekte ebenfalls weiterführen (siehe Projekt Complaints Choir) weiterführen. In Shavshvebi wohnten wir für zwei Wochen und entwickelten in georgisch-schweizerischen Gruppen verschiedene kleine künstlerische Interventionen. Im Zentrum stand dabei die Begegnung mit den Bewohner_innen der Siedlung. Durch die künstlerische Arbeiten erfuhren sie vom Aussen-Blick georgischer und schweizerischer Student_innen auf ihren Ort und Gespräche und Austausch wurden dadurch angeregt. Gemeinsam mit den Siedlungsbewohner_innen führten wir in einem zentralen Gebäude Film- und Gesangsveranstaltungen durch.



 

Wieder begleiten die NGO "Biliki" aus Gori (geleitet von Marika Mgrebishvili), die Dozent_innen der ZHdK Franziska Koch und Dagmar Reichert, sowie neu auch die Dozent_innen Ilia Zautashvili und Tina Tskhadadze der Kunstakademie Tiflis die Durchführung des Projektes.


Vereinigung Biliki, Gori
www.biliki.ge

Staatliche Kunstakademie Tbilisi
http://art.edu.ge/

Zürcher Hochschule der Künste
www.zhdk.ch

Wir danken

Dr. Nino Tchogoshvili

Ilia Zautashvili, Tina Tskhadadze 


Aleksandre Kvirikadze, Basil Schubert, Brigham Baker, Cathrin Jarema, Davit Nargizishvili, Elena Obgaidze, Evan Ruetsch, Fiona Bobo, Gaioz Djincharadze, Jessica Rensch, Lika Koinashvili, Mariam Chekurishvili, Mariam Djadjaia, Mariam Sulakvelidze, Nino Djokhadze, Nino Esaiashvili, Svetlana Bürki, Tamta Djakhua, Tharaneh Wanner, Tobias Dimmler, Tsitsi Bodokia, Ucha Zgudadze, Yannis Christ